top of page

Your coffee.
Roasted in Switzerland.

Cascara - Colombia
  • Cascara - Colombia

    Cascara is the sun-dried fruit of the coffee plant, or in other words, a coffee cherry. It is the fruit skin that envelops coffee beans. The term "cascara" comes from Spanish and means "shell" or "skin".

     

    Cascara is rich in flavor, vitamins, iron, natural sugars and the important antioxidants. A serving of coffee cherry tea has several times the antioxidant power of blueberries, acai, pomegranate and many other famous superfruits.

     

    You can enjoy the wonderful, stimulating fruit flavor of Cascara as a classic tea or iced tea. If you feel like a new fresh summer drink, try Cascara as a cocktail, with or without alcohol an exciting experience.

     

    Cascara can be brewed hot (like tea) or steeped cold in water for several hours (like cold-brew).

     

    Hot preparation: For one cup, pour one tablespoon of Cascara in hot water and let it steep for 4-5 minutes.

     

    Cold preparation: For one liter of cold brew, soak five tablespoons of cascara in cold water at room temperature for about 10-12 hours.

     

    Cascara is a way for coffee farmers to generate additional income. Cascara is brought to Europe by Argota Specialty Coffee in cooperation with This Side Up Coffee. This Side Up relies on completely transparent supply chains and clear pricing structures and with markups on the market price. The coffee farmer Efrain Lasso, who grew this cascara, is featured at https://thissideup.coffee/argote. With your purchase you support this great project and the families behind it.

    • Product info

      - Especially suitable for (iced) tea, cold infusion, drinks.

      - Type: Arabica, dried pulp

      - Variety: Castillo, Catuaí, Caturra

      - Country: Colombia

      - Department (Region): Nariño (Colón Genova)

      - Cooperative: Argote Specialty Coffee

      - Altitude: m.a.s.l. 1'950 - 2'000

      - Process: wet pulped, dried

    • Experience

      Strong fruity notes, sweet acidity and little natural sweetness from the pulp. A unique experience.

    • Free shipping

      Shipment will be made within 1-3 working days by A-Post as coffee mailer. Orders totaling 1kg or more in weight, will be sent as a parcel (in this case, aroma packages different from the pictures will be used).

    CHF 9.50Price
    bottom of page

Ihr Kaffee.

Geröstet in der Schweiz.

Cascara - Kolumbien
  • Cascara - Kolumbien

    Cascara ist die sonnengetrocknete Frucht der Kaffeepflanze oder anders ausgedrückt, eine Kaffeekirsche. Es handelt sich dabei um die Fruchtschale, die Kaffeebohnen umhüllt.  Der Begriff "Cascara" kommt aus dem Spanischen und bedeutet "Schale" oder "Haut". 

     

    Cascara ist reich an Geschmack, Vitaminen, Eisen, natürlichem Zucker und den wichtigen Antioxidanzien.  Eine Portion Kaffeekirschtee hat ein Mehrfaches an antioxidierender Kraft wie Blaubeeren, Acai, Granatapfel und viele andere berühmte Superfrüchte. 

    Du kannst die wunderbare, stimulierende Fruchtnote von Cascara als klassischen Tee oder Eistee geniessen. Wer Lust hat auf einen neuen frischen Sommerdrink, probiert Cascara als Cocktail, mit und ohne Alkohol ein spannendes Erlebnis.

     

    Cascara kann heiss aufgegossen werden(wie Tee) oder kalt über mehrere Stunden in Wasser eingelegt werden (wie Cold-Brew).

     

    Heisse Zubereitung: Für eine Tasse, einen Esslöffel Cascara in heissem Wasser aufgiessen und 4-5 Minuten ziehen lassen.

     

    Kalte Zubereitung: Für einen Liter kalten Aufguss fünf Esslöffel Cascara im kalten Wasser bei Raumtemperatur für ca. 10-12 Stunden einlegen.

    Cascara ist eine Möglichkeit für Kaffeebauern, zusätzliches Einkommen zu generieren. Die Cascara wird von Argota Specialty Coffee in Kooperation mit This Side Up Coffee nach Europa gebracht. This Side Up setzt auf komplett transparente Zulieferketten und klare Preisstrukturen und mit Aufpreisen auf den Marktpreis. Der Kaffebauer Efrain Lasso, welcher diese Cascara angebaut hat, wird unter https://thissideup.coffee/argote vorgestellt. Mit dem Kauf unterstützt du dieses tolle Projekt und die dahinter stehenden Familien.

     

    • Produktinfo

      Besonders geeignet für (Eis-)Tee, kalter Aufguss, Drinks
      Typ Arabica, Fruchtfleisch getrocknet
      Varietät Castillo, Catuaí, Caturra
      Land Kolumbien
      Department (Region) Nariño (Colón Genova)
      Kooperative

      Argote Specialty Coffee

      Höhe m.ü.M. 1'950 - 2'000
      Prozess wet pulped, dried

       

    • Erlebnis

      Starke Fruchtnoten, liebliche Säure und wenig natürliche Süsse aus dem Fruchtfleisch. Ein einzigartiges Erlebnis.

    • Versand (kostenfrei)

      Der Versand erfolgt innert 1-3 Arbeitstagen per A-Post als Kaffeebrief. Bestellungen von insgesamt 1kg oder mehr Gewicht, werden als Paket A-Post versendet (in diesem Fall werden von den Bildern abweichende Aromapackungen verwendet).

    CHF 9.50Preis
    Gewicht

    Help

    Follow Us

    © 2020 Kaffeemanufaktur Zürich

    0
    • Kaffeebrief
    • Kaffeebrief